content top

Holiday Ordering Deadlines:
(Click Map)


Our Quality Guarantee






Return to Prune Lekvar Roll
Sort By::
Page of 9
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I love the prune roll! April 9, 2020
Reviewer: Agnes Mravcak from Ashburn, VA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Very dry, old December 29, 2019
Reviewer: Natalie H Simonds from Battle Creek, MI United States  
I ordered the walnut rolls and one prune roll. The walnut were spectacular and the prune roll was so dry that we fed it to the birds. Sad to say but the prune roll is a waste of money. Yes, I’m very disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 December 21, 2019
Reviewer: Jeanne Holland from Beaver Falls, PA United States  
Prune is good....but my favs are still nut (#1) and apricot (#2)...they both get 5 stars  ðŸ‘Œ.  I love Bubba 😘

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 3, 2019
Reviewer: John Semyan from Melissa, TX United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Birthday Present for a Friend July 17, 2019
Reviewer: Karen Cegelski from Wilmington, NC United States  
My friend loves Bubba's Home Baked and looks forward each year to receiving her gift.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent April 27, 2019
Reviewer: Nan from CT United States  
I am sorry to say that I lost my grandmothers recipes for her Poppy Seed, Nut and Prune rolls decades ago. I remember she and my aunts made them every Easter and Christmas since I was a kid in the 1950s and when Grandma passed away, my aunts kept making them for the holidays. Now that all my aunts are also gone, there is no one left in our family who knows how to make them. I am thrilled to have found Bubbas web site. I never thought I would be able to enjoy these ever again. My personal favorite is the Prune Lekvar rolls and I buy them for myself. I also send the Poppy Seed, Nut and Prune rolls to other family members and they love Bubbas rolls as well. Thank you, Bubbas, for giving us the opportunity to re-capture and enjoy a very special time of our lives.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 April 22, 2019
Reviewer: veronica Bronson from Greensburg, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Filling January 10, 2019
Reviewer: Paul Chapla from Stevensville, MT United States  
Filling was as good and rich as my Slovak grandmother made but it was not as copiously spread. The /dough part was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 25, 2018
Reviewer: Dee from Monroeville, PA United States  
Tasted just like the ones baked by my Mother!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Continued from above November 15, 2018
Reviewer: James Risa from SPARTA, TN United States  
Every Christmas Eve we used to go by Grandma's and partake in exchanging gifts and eating.  I couldn't wait for the deserts because she would make these same rolls.
Thank you for caring on this delightful tradition.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items