content top

Holiday Ordering Deadlines:
(Click Map)


Our Quality Guarantee






Return to Poppy Seed Roll
Sort By::
Page of 30
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Dry and Tasteless March 8, 2017
Reviewer: EDWARD KOZAR from Appleton, WI United States  
I'm 73 with a polish grannie who introduced me to nut and poppy seed rolls. I've purchased them several places over the years. My most recent Bubba's order of the nut roll was EXCELLENT, but the poppy seed was very dry, not moist, far too much 'crust' woven thru it and simple tasteless. I was greatly disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Memories of Mom January 7, 2017
Reviewer: RHT from Murrells Inlet, SC United States  
The poppy seed roll tastes so much like the ones my Mom made when I was growing up. Serving it to my guests gives me pleasure and such good memories.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
poppy seed roll January 6, 2017
Reviewer: Carol Bandera from Middle Village, NY United States  
was just like my mother made good amount of filling and kept you satisfied until the end of the loaf

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
ONE OF MY FAVORITES January 6, 2017
Reviewer: VALERIE MADDOX from THE VILLAGES, FL United States  
OMG= TONS AND TONS OF DELICIOUS POPPY SEEDS DELICIOUS.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
gift December 22, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Ocala, FL United States  
my dad grew up eating poppyseed rolls at Christmas- he still loves them at 94!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
too dry December 21, 2016
Reviewer: Susan Pykosh from Nashville, TN United States  
I ordered this with a seven day delay so that it would be fresh.  Instead I received it three days after I ordered it.  It is four days before Christmas and the roll is too dry

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Remembering my Youth December 21, 2016
Reviewer: Stefanie Shatrich from Akron, OH United States  
My Baba and Mother would bake poppy seed rolls during the holidays...I didn't want to share them with anyone...just this these rolls.  :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Our order of two poppy seed rolls December 15, 2016
Reviewer: Luann LaVarta from Riverview, FL United States  
It took five days to get here instead of the 2-3 days as noted in the shipping information.  This meant that the poppy seed rolls were at room temperature longer than the recommended amount (max 3 days).  We tasted one, and it was a bit dry, and did not have enough poppy seed in it to our liking (which may be why it was dry). Maybe if we received it sooner, it would have tasted fresher?  Or if you vacuum packed the rolls, the longer shipping time wouldn't be as critical.  Just a suggestion!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
POPPY SEED ROLL December 14, 2016
Reviewer: ROBERT WAYMAN from NEW BRITAIN, CT United States  
LOVE IT !

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
EXCELLENT December 12, 2016
Reviewer: KATHERINE HULICK from PALM HARBOR, FL United States  
We received the rolls a little earlier than requested but they are frozen now.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items